How blue was my sea

Chuls Bits & Pics

The primordial sea was very much a part of our life, but it was only recently I learned that the stretch of sea beyond the reef directly in front of our cinnamon stick fence was named Benny’s point  by surfers.

On 16 January of this year, I had sat with my mother in the front verandah and watched her as she dozed.

As we we brought her back to the room, and Nilu the carer, was settling her on her pillows, I walked to the back verandah to photograph her through the window.

As I wandered to the beach I wish she could have seen the blue sea through the coconut trees. The sea was a deep blue and for the first time I could see Surfers at Bennie’s Point.

The sea changed colour as the sunlight dimmed but watching the surfer, a sight I had not seen in recent…

View original post 25 more words

Leave a Reply

